News

House and Senate budget conferees (negotiators) have been appointed to work through the differences in the House and Senate budget. Now is the time to let legislators know that United Ways in North Carolina rely on individual contributions to...

posted at: Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 15:53

More than 180 United Way leaders participated in the Southern Institute Conference - 48 from North Carolina!  Post-conference surveys are coming in with...

posted at: Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 13:47

This conference will convene a multi-disciplinary audience to discuss the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC), a tax credit that helps low-income working families move out of poverty and build financial strength, and...

posted at: Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 09:56

Registration is now open for UWNC's Annual Meeting!

...

posted at: Monday, January 5, 2015 - 15:20

On Thursday, December 11th at 9pm, WXII 12 News will highlight the work of United Way in the Triad and the work being done to address critical issues around education, financial...

posted at: Friday, December 5, 2014 - 12:23

 

...
posted at: Monday, November 3, 2014 - 09:39

Each year employee groups from across North Carolina showcase their campaign success through the Spirit of North Carolina process.  Local United Ways nominate campaigns that are successful in engaging senior...

posted at: Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 14:30

Marx is the first female to lead UWNC

 

Raleigh, NC August 8, 2014……. United Way of North Carolina...

posted at: Friday, August 8, 2014 - 03:00

The National Association of Secretaries of State passed a five year resolution, the longest their by-laws allow, declaring the fourth Tuesday of...

posted at: Friday, July 25, 2014 - 14:09

Have you seen the...

posted at: Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 14:48

Pages