2016 NC 2-1-1 Board of Directors

 

Ruth Birge (retired – UW Henderson Co)

1A Westridge Court

Hendersonville NC 28791
(828) 698-3411 | (828) 606-3760 cell

13lucky@morrisbb.net

Heather Black, (ex-officio member)

NC 2-1-1 Statewide Strategy Director, United Way of North Carolina

875 Walnut Street, Suite 150B

Cary, NC 27511

(919) 834-5200

hblack@unitedwaync.org

Floyd J. Borden, Business Manager

Duke Center for Genomic and Computational Biology

2121 CIEMAS

101 Science Drive

Duke Box 3382

Durham. NC 27708

919-613-0978

Floyd.Borden@duke.edu

Jim Cieslar, CFO

United Way of Pitt County

226 West 8th Street

Greenville, NC  27834

252-758-1604 x 205

jcieslar@uwpcnc.org

Brett Eckerman, Executive Director

1835 Davie Ave., Suite 401

Statesville, NC 28677

(704) 872-3000

beckerman@unitedwayofiredell.org

Faye Hassell, Executive Director

United Way of Rutherford County

668 Withrow Rd.

Forest City, NC 28043

(828) 286-3929

fchassell@bellsouth.net

Edwin Jeffords

CIO & Senior VP, Information Services

United Way of the Greater Triangle

2400 Perimeter Park Drive, Suite 150
Morrisville, NC 27560

(919) 460-8687
ejeffords@unitedwaytriangle.org

Jeff Johnson | Board Chair

6106 Bascom Drive

Summerfield, NC 27358

(336) 668-6634 | (602) 509-5528 cell

Jeffrey.johnson@cigna.com

Dennis Marstall

VP Community Investment and Impact

United Way of Central Carolinas

301 S. Brevard Street

Charlotte, NC  28202

(704) 371-6345

dmarstall@uwcentralcarolinas.org

Laura Marx (ex-officio member) 

President, United Way of North Carolina

875 Walnut Street, Suite 150B

Cary, NC  27511

(919) 834-5200

lmarx@unitedwaync.org

Kim McCombs-Thornton
Evaluation Director

NC Partnership for Children
1100 Wake Forest Rd
Raleigh, NC 27604
(919) 821-9570

kmccombs-thornton@smartstart.org

Chris Nelson, President

United Way of Cape Fear Area

5919 Oleander Drive, Suite 115

Wilmington, NC  28403

910-798-3896

chris.nelson@uwcfa.org

Susan Osborne, Director

Alamance County Department of Social Services

319 Graham Hopedale Rd

Burlington, NC 27217

336-229-2910

susan.osborne@alamance-nc.com

Randy Perkins, President/Owner

Prime Personnel Resources, Inc.

2640 Ramada Road

Burlington, NC  27215

(336) 226-5100 | (336) 516-4331

randy@primepersonnelresources.com

Steve Pulliam, Executive Director

United Way of Transylvania County

101 W. Jordan Street

Brevard, NC   28712

(828) 883-8882

unitedwaytc@citcom.net

Brad Risinger, Partner

Smith Moore Leatherwood

2800 Two Hannover Square

Raleigh, NC 27601

(919) 755-8848

Brad.risinger@SmithMoorelaw.com

Randy Welch

Business Relations Executive

Duke Energy

700 East Ritchie Rd

Salisbury, NC  28146

(704) 638-4050 | (704) 604-7935 cell

Randy.Welch@duke-energy.com

Rebecca Williams, MHS, PhD

University of NC at Chapel Hill

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

200 North Greensboro Street, Suite D-13

Carrboro, NC  27510

(919) 843-9465

rebeccawilliams@unc.edu